English Русский be number one Fair.ru Ярмарка путешествий Города и Регионы Rambler's Top100
Main
Region
Tourism
Baikal
BAM
  History
  Geography
  Buryat BAM
Photos
Enterprises
Music
Guest book
Forum
Links
About

Send
ICQ 5070942

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

You are guest


The train 'Tynda-Moscow'

   Nowadays BAM is being recalled without that prayerful aspiration in words and without enchanting lofty degrees. There appeared essays, economic revelations, and figures that strike the eyes. On the other hand, even if there are ten times as more the cases of errors and unfinished ideas, would only this fact, that there's a problem of people who arrived here for something, who worked here to everybody's surprise, and who are not intending to leave even now, thinking that this land belongs to them, help to solve their problem.

The bird viewpoint   What has BAM been built for? What did thousands of people get over unbelievable hardships constructing the railroad for? Why was it necessary to spend a lot of money and strain the power of the whole country? Was it justified? But if you ask this question to a sailor, spaceman, or Bam-builder, you would probably hear the answer: "The road is life, and life doesn't need justification".

   A lot of people have lived their best years here and still live here. Is it necessary to speak about the fact that everything has been for nothing? They were difficult years, months, days, hours, minutes… But they were happy as well, because they were the years of youthful ardor.

   While preparing this material we looked over a great number of photos. See, there are lots of people depicted on them with various faces, eyes, and smiles. Some were thoughtful, some were merry, but we have never seen people with malicious eyes and indifferent faces. So, they have spent their years of life for nothing and senselessly suffered? Of course, they haven't!

That's all! The rail-bed has joined
And the last gallery has been laid out
The "golden link" is shining
That's what you've been dreaming about for 10 years

And when the orchestra will thunder
You'll get it that in the showers and dust
We've found the best road of our life
And that was about the time to find to.

We had a multitude of hardships
But now calmly have a look back
The construction would easily go without us,
But we cannot go without it!

   We will try to tell you a little about BAM, or rather its Buryat part, where the railroad went through the North Baikal area. This way or another, we are all here connected with BAM, which doesn't exist any more, as it is a part of East-Siberian Railroad now. Still, we proudly call ourselves BAM-residents and will call ourselves this way for the years to come. Though we do criticize and tell funny stories about our previous stage of life, still there's definite portion of pride in the word "BAM-builder".

   Here you can find interesting and useful information about BAM railroad.


English version of BAM article. Translated by Andrew Bobylo, Foreign Relations Department Far Eastern Technical University


BAM   History   Geography   Buryat BAM

English Русский be number one Fair.ru Ярмарка путешествий Города и Регионы Rambler's Top100
Главная
Район
Туризм
О Байкале
БАМ
  История
  География
  У нас
Фотоальбом
Предприятия
Музыка
Книга гостей
Объявления
Форум
Ссылки
О сайте

Пишите!
ICQ 5070942

Рейтинг@Mail.ru


Поезд 'Тында-Москва'

   Сегодня о БАМе вспоминают без молитвенного придыхания и в словах без чарующих возвышенных степеней. Появились очерки, появились экономические откровения, открылись цифры, некоторые из них бьют по глазам. С другой стороны, пусть даже выяснится вдесятеро больше случаев просчетов и недодуманностей - разве одно только это поможет решить вопрос о людях, которых что-то привело сюда, которые трудились здесь всем на удивление и которые даже теперь не торопятся уезжать, считая эту землю своей.

С высоты птичьего полета   Зачем построен БАМ? Зачем сотни тысяч людей преодолевали невероятные трудности, прокладывая трассу? Зачем нужно было тратить гиганские средства и напрягать силы всей страны? Оправдано ли это?  Но задайте этот же вопрос космонавту, мореплавателю или бамовцу. И услышие в ответ: "Дорога - это сама жизнь." А жизнь в оправдании не нуждается.

   А ведь многие прожили здесь свои лучшие годы, да и продолжают жить. Неужели нужно сейчас сказать, что все это было напрасно? Трудные это были годы, месяцы, дни, часы, минуты... Но и  счастливыми они тоже были, потому что это были годы молодости и задора.

   Когда мы готовили этот материал, то просмотрели огромное количество фотографий. Так вот - на них люди. С всевозможными лицами, с разными глазами и улыбками. Веселые и задумчивые. Но нигде мы не встретили злых глаз или равнодушных лиц. Так неужели они прожили эти годы зря, страдали без толку? Конечно же нет.

Вот и все. Сомкнулось полотно.
И последний выложен портал.
"Золотое" светится звено -
Ты об этом десять лет мечтал.

И когда оркестр громом брызнет,
Ты поймешь, что в ливнях и пыли
Лучшую дорогу нашей жизни
Мы с тобою вовремя нашли.

Нам бывало трудно много раз,
Но теперь спокойно оглянись:
Стройка обошлась бы и без нас,
Нам же без нее не обойтись!..

   Мы постараемся чуть-чуть рассказать о БАМе, точнее о его Бурятском участке , который и прошел как раз по Северобайкальскому району. Так или иначе, все мы здесь связаны с БАМом, которого теперь уже и нет. Теперь это участок ВСЖД (Восточно-Сибирской железной дороги). Но мы по-прежнему называем себя бамовцами, и еще долго будем так называть. Потому что, как бы мы ни ругали прежнюю жизнь, и сколько бы не рассказывали анекдотов, все-таки определенная гордость в слове "бамовец" есть.

   Многое о БАМе можно почитать здесь.


БАМ   История   География   У нас