English Русский be number one Fair.ru Ярмарка путешествий Города и Регионы Rambler's Top100
Main
Region
Tourism
Baikal
  Summer
  Autumn
  Winter
  Spring
  Wildlife
BAM
Photos
Enterprises
Music
Guest book
Forum
Links
About

Send
ICQ 5070942

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

You are guest

Baikal in the fall The autumn river

Lake Baikal in autumn

The autumn woods   Calm days with no winds are here. The green world is anticipating something apprehensively. It seems the first frosts made a right decision and are gone, warm, nice days are back. The sun still shines serenely, but the green of the birch trees gets some autumn golden curls. It means that September is around.

   In summer, the warm air coming down onto the lake from the mountains, creates the mists of cooling effect; in the fall, it's different, there occur the mists of evaporation, due to the fact that the water temperature is higher that that of the atmosphere. The mists stay longer over the lagoons, bays, and river mouths. The scarcity of precipitation at the western shore influences the flora of the area hence it is meager here. On the contrary, the eastern shore gets 500 mm pf precipitation annually, that's why the flora is much richer there.

   When the first yellow leaf falls onto the thickened, enchanting potion of water, one can watch schools of omul in it. The spawning period starts, the golden fall starts, and the time of autumn storms is nearer. Well, they won't burst out right away: they will give the golden colors a chance to ripen, they will wait when the asp-trees add red colors, and the green needles of the larches become lighter. This storm of colors will make every tree, every bush, into that special glimmer, when the fur trees seem black, and the pines get that special severe beauty.

The storm on Baikal   One of the peculiarities of the lake is the winds, blowing along the lake and across it. There are 30 of them, and each has a nickname. The prevailing winds are the northwestern wind (Gornaya), the northeastern one (Angara or Verkhovik), the southwestern one (Kuhltuk), southeastern one (Shelonnik), and the Barguzin. A very special wind here is called Khius, it is blowing from the North, and is limited in power, but it makes the air temperature very cold, even if the frosts are still moderate. The maximum wind velocity registered is 40 meters per second; the maximum height of the wave on the lake is 4 meters. The severest wind is the northwestern one, and the majority of calamities on the lake are connected with it. The winds are mostly peculiar for the autumn-winter period, until the lake is totally covered with ice. Summer storms can occur in late August and early September. The over-falls of atmospheric pressure over the lake are similar to the ones, occurring over the ocean when the hurricanes are born.

The autumn in the mountains   Still, Baikal will keep warm for a long time, and slowly give its warmth, accumulated in summer, to the air. In summer it is cooler near the lake, than in the neighboring regions, but in the fall the air temperature is 5-6, or even 10, degrees higher. When the ground is covered with the white of the snow, Baikal still maintains its warmth.

   In October the thousand-handed wind starts attacking the trees, it's its time to gather crops. The sparkling streams of leaves are flying, the needles of the larches fall with a rustling sound. The creeks and rivers of the area are hurrying to bring the woods luxury to the lake, but the leaves try to get ashore, stick to the stones and branches, they are reluctant to leave their native forest.

   It is lighter and more spacious in the woods around the lake, and there's a chance to get convinced that they are full of birds. The squirrels make final arrangements to store food for the long winter; they will soon change their fur apparel for the winter one. The chipmunk filled his holes with the cedar kernels; the bears prepare their dens, as they will see their first animal dreams in the first days of November.


Mountain cranberries Cedar cones A mushroom

Baikal   Summer   Autumt   Winter   Spring   Wildlife

English Русский be number one Fair.ru Ярмарка путешествий Города и Регионы Rambler's Top100
Главная
Район
Туризм
О Байкале
  Лето
  Осень
  Зима
  Весна
  Животные
  Статьи
БАМ
Фотоальбом
Предприятия
Музыка
Книга гостей
Объявления
Форум
Ссылки
О сайте

Пишите!
ICQ 5070942

Рейтинг@Mail.ru

Байкал осенний Осень на реке

Байкал осенью

Осенний лес   Наступают безветренные, тихие дни. Зеленый мир затаенно ждет чего-то.Кажется, будто холода одумались и вернули теплые деньки. Вроде бы пока все также безмятежно светит солнце, но в в зеленом шелесте берез проглянула уже тревожная волна осеннего золота. Стало быть сентябрь пришел.

   Когда летом теплый воздух с горных склонов наплывает на холодную поверхность байкальской воды, возникают туманы охлаждения, поздней осенью, наоборот, над озером возникают туманы испарения, обусловленные тем, что температура воды теперь выше, чем воздуха. После образования туман дольше всего удерживается в заливах, бухтах, у устьев рек. Недостаток влаги на западном побережье сказывается на его растительности, более скудной и сухой, чем на восточном, где выпадает до 500мм осадков в год.

   И когда первый лист упадет в загустевший настой колдовской воды, в ее толще можно увидеть косяки омуля, устремившиеся к устьям рек. Начинается нерест, начинается осень, приближается время бурь, которые, спрочем грянут не сразу: они дадут созреть желтизне, они дождутся, когда вплетет в горящий узор свои красные огни осина, а зеленые иглы листвениц станут светлыми. В этом буйстве теплых красок каждое деревце, каждый куст проклюнутся своей искоркой. И темные ели покажутся черными, и сосны станут строже.

Шторм на Байкале   Особой примечательность байкальской котловины являются ветры, продольные и поперечные. Известно более 30 их местных названий. Господствуют на Байкале северо-западный ветер (горная), северо-восточный (ангара, верховик), юго-западный (култук), юго-восточный (шелонник), баргузин, максимальная зарегистрированная скорость ветра достигает 40 м/сек., максимальная высота байкальской волны - 4 м. Особняком выделяется среди байкальских ветров зимний ветер хиус, имеющий ограниченную силу, но многократно усиливающий действие даже небольшого мороза. Самый свирепый ветер - северо-западный, именно с ним связаны самые большие катастрофы на Байкале. Преобладание штормовых дней приходится на осенне-зимний период, вплоть до ледостава, летние штормы наблюдаются во второй половине августа-сентября. Перепады атмосферного давления над Байкалом перед ураганным ветром соизмеримы с перепадами давления над океаном при развитии ураганов.

Осень в горах   Но еще долго Байкал будет хранить тепло, накопленное летом, неторопливо, экономично будет отдавать его воздуху. Летом на Байкале и у Байкала холоднее, чем в прилегающих районах, осенью теплее на пять-шесть, а то и на все десять градусов. Даже когда побелеет земля от снега, Байкал все еще будет теплым.

   В октябре тысячерукий ветер набрасывается на деревья, настало время ему собирать свой урожай. Искристыми потоками летят листья, шурша осыпается хвоя лиственниц, и ручьи, и реки торопятся унести лесную роскошь Байкалу, но мокрые листья прибиваются к берегам, к каждой веточке, к каждому камню - им не хочется покидать тайгу.

   В прибрежных лесах светлее и просторнее, становится видно, как много здесь птиц. Последние запасы на зиму делают белки, скоро им менять свои летние шубки. Заполнил свои закрома, вышелушив кедровые шишки, юркий бурундук, готовят себе берлоги медведи - в первые дни ноября им предстоит увидеть свои первые звериные сны.


Брусника Кедровые шишки Гриб

О Байкале   Лето   Осень   Зима   Весна   Животные   Статьи